Recent Reviews...

Monday, November 23, 2015

Book Review: Ensnared by A.G. Howard

Ensnared (Splintered #3) by A.G. Howard
Genre: Young Adult (Paranormal/Fantasy Romance/Fairytale)
Date Published: January 6, 2015
Publisher: Amulet

After surviving a disastrous battle at prom, Alyssa has embraced her madness and gained perspective. She's determined to rescue her two worlds and the people and netherlings she loves. Even if it means challenging Queen Red to a final battle of wills and wiles . . . and even if the only way to Wonderland, now that the rabbit hole is closed, is through the looking-glass world--a parallel dimension filled with mutated and violent netherling outcasts. In the final installment of the wildly popular Splintered trilogy, Alyssa and her dad journey into the heart of magic and mayhem in search of her mom and to set right all that's gone wrong. Together with Jeb and Morpheus, they must salvage Wonderland from the decay and destruction that has ensnared it. But if they succeed and come out alive, can everyone truly have their happily ever after?

Ensnared is the final book in the Splintered Trilogy by A.G. Howard. Holy Cow! What an adventure these books have been. Lots has changed in this book. Jeb and Morpheus have come to a sort of understanding. I can't say they get along, but they aren't trying to kill each other either. Alyssa is taking her Queen responsibilities very seriously. You can really see how much she has matured within this last book. Jeb is different too. I love the mind of Morpheus. He's by far my favorite character. You just never know what to expect from him, and I love it. If you've read the previous two books, you know this is a truly imaginative trilogy that keeps you glued to its pages. If you haven't read them, I can't tell you much more. No spoilers here, but you better go out and grab these books.

Check out my reviews of the previous two books in this trilogy!

A.G. Howard was inspired to write SPLINTERED while working at a school library. Her pastimes are reading, rollerblading, gardening, and family vacations which often include impromptu side trips to 18th century graveyards or condemned schoolhouses to appease her overactive muse.

SPLINTERED & UNHINGED, books 1 & 2 of her urbanized /gothic Alice in Wonderland series, are now available from Amulet Books. Book 3, ENSNARED, launches 2015.

Author photo by

To learn more about A.G. Howard and her books, visit her website.You can also find her on GoodreadsFacebook, and Twitter.

No comments :

Post a Comment

Thank your for stopping by. Please comment! I'd love to hear from you!